A Letter To My ‘Unworthy’ Friend


Dearest xxxxxxxxx,It eats at me to constantly see you in pain? You have so much to live for and yet you do not seem able to open your eyes to all the beauty and joys around you. Why wallow in depression? It serves no purpose, and it bears no fruit. Hopelessness is generally experienced by those who feel they have no one to turn to? But I am here for you and so are so many others if you allow them to. In life if you strip away all the luxuries, what is really needed to survive is Food, Clothing, Shelter, Love and a desire to live life to the fullest.

I think it is equally important to care for and listen to your body as well, that is you need to eat properly, get enough rest and maybe even take supplements because an imbalance can wreak havoc on the mental faculty.

You have told me that you felt unworthy of my friendship. I did not respond….as it hurt me to think that you would put me on some pedestal. Instead of standing close, next to me where we could comfort one another in our time of need.

Well for now, all I can do is to pray for you and be there when you need me. And you don’t have to say a word in my company, unless you want to.

Warm hugs,

P.S. It is our imperfections that make us Human….and being human allows us to seek perfection.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

