A Letter To Mom – On Your Birthday


ex03_large.jpg

Instead of a Hallmark card…………*blinks*

Dearest Mom,

In a lifetime I will never find another, who will love me as unconditionally as you have. I am truly blessed to not only have you as my mother but a soulmate. One who can see through my smile to know I am hurting. Who will do just about anything to see me happy, even if it means keeping silent whilst performing little deeds in the background. One whose fervent prayers have kept me safe from harm or sickness. I have so much to learn from you. I am always in awe when I witness your generosity, and your kindness to those in need.

Mom, I know I am not the best of sons and am truly sorry for all those times I’ve hurt you. I can only promise to do better. Know that I love you with all my heart even though I may not say it everyday.

Thank you so much for all your love and sacrifice, you are ‘Heaven Sent’ and you are my inspiration.

Happy Birthday Mom!

All my love,

Julian

21 Responses

  1. I lIKE it iF I SenT iT To mY moM,I kNOW she AppREciAte It..buTi Do nOT HAve Any”Lakas NG Loob” To SAy IT To HEr…i pRomISe i Do IT iN A RiGHT TimE

  2. Well there’s no better time than the present mate!

    Good luck…..and if you have the time could you explain what Lakas ng loob means? I don’t understand tagalog.
    ;)

  3. Julian you are my Hero! Your Mom will treasure the letter
    much more than a card. Well done!
    Many like you have assembled at a loving site and we would love to have you join us for a good purpose and much hilarity too.
    Come and see:
    Help Find the Missing; in the Koffee Klatch

    http://helpfindthemissing.org/forum/index.php

    I had the pleasure of posting your poem and the story about your son’s hugs at:

    http://helpfindthemissing.org/forum/showthread.php?p=419859#post419859

  4. Thanks Pete I am indeed honoured and have already registered. Looks like a fun bunch gathers at the Koffee Klatch, the only thing is the hosting site or rather the reason for the site is a little sombre isn’t it?

    Once again thanks and cheers mate! ;)

  5. Well done,mate.I’m sure your mother will treasure it.I guess you really love your mother.”Every child loves his/her mother.”When I read your blog,your blog(birthday)bring me to tears then.I would love to follow the same way you did.

    • I’m sure you’ll do better in expressing your love for your mum…cheers ;)

  6. Hi Julian,
    I sent it to my Mom thanks for posting this fantastic letter my Mom for sure will like it.

    • You’re most welcome though it would be better to personalise it with more of your own thoughts for her. ;)

  7. very well written. she is going to treasure it for a lifetime.

    • Thank you dear.

  8. i like i love this man today is my mom`s bdae so im gonna send it to her wow this is good man fantastic thank you

  9. i know u’r the good son to ur mother coz u realize your mistake to her hope if you hurt your mom before dont do it again coz mother is the best of this world,,,godbless you,,

  10. ahm…can i post this letter on my fb wall..cuz today is my mother’s birthday…..
    :)

    • Please do…go ahead…

      • can i post this on my fb?please?thank u!

        • Go ahead madame…. :)

  11. Hi, Julian.can i post this on my mom’s fb? today is my mom’s bday birthday.

    • Please go ahead and May God bless and watch over her.

  12. Hey,Julian!I loved it.

  13. hi julian can i have ur permision i want to post ur letter in my fb wall bcoz today is my mom birthday

    • Go ahead and may she have a blessed birthday

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

