LATIPSOHNISIREHTOM

My dearest and best friend in this world is now alone in a High Dependency Ward.  I know she has many, many friends all lighting candles for her and praying for her swift recovery.  And yet it is in such times that I can do nothing but pray as well……….

In nomine Patris, et Filii, et Spiritus Sancti…….

From Richard III – W.S.

Now is the winter of our discontent
Made glorious summer by this sun of York:
. . .
Grim-visaged war hath smooth’d his wrinkled front;
And now . . .He capers nimbly in a lady’s chamber.
. . .
I, that am rudely stamp’d, and want love’s majesty
To strut before a wanton ambling nymph;
. . .
Why, I, in this weak piping time of peace,
Have no delight to pass away the time,
Unless to spy my shadow in the sun
And descant on mine own deformity:
And therefore, since I cannot prove a lover,
To entertain these fair well-spoken days,
I am determined to prove a villain
And hate the idle pleasures of these days.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.