Flock Browser 1.0

Wow! I just started using Flock Browser 1.0 and I must say I’m pretty impressed. No wonder it had dubbed itself the Social Web Browser! The integration of features like your favourite blog, Facebook, Youtube, Flickr, Photobucket and many more is marvelous. But like all new things it will take sometime to get use to even though the interface is almost identical to that of Firefox and Mozilla.

By the way I’m just into 15 minutes of playing around with it after download and have started using this easy to use; Built-in blog editor to post this entry into WordPress. Finally I’m able to choose between eight different fonts on the fly without HTML coding! Currently the only slight drawback is I cannot specify my category of post though I can still add tags. But hey I can write a quick post anytime with the greatest of ease. Wait a minute….instead of deleting what I just said,  as soon as I hit the ‘Publish’ button, an option to choose my existing categories popped up! Woo hoo!

Another cool feature is the Facebook sidebar where you can see all your friends and perform some of the common actions like poke, message, give a gift, send a link etc.

I’m sure there must be a whole lot more features of which I’ve yet to discover and use, so for now I’ll just say thank you to the creators!

If you want to, you can download it directly from their website.

Blogged with Flock

Cap’n Julian!

“Ahoy! buckos I be Capt’n Julian and proud t’ be a Corsair pirate!”

“Want t’ join me crew? As we seek fame, booty and fine beauties!” “Or be ye chick’n like the blige rats lubbers that ye R’ Arrr!”

“And to t’ beauties I say…..Avast, me proud beauties! Wanna know why me Roger is so Jolly?” “Lots of Blargh!

“Avast! So raise ye grogs and drink up me hearties! Tonight be t’ big rum-off, for tomorrow we be off at first light.”

“Cabin Boy! Come polish me peg leg!”

“Arrrr!”

DVD Weekend Playlist

  • The Good Shepherd - Starring Matt Damon, Robert De Niro, Angelina Jolie, Alec Baldwin,Billy Crudup, Willam Hurt, Timothy Hutton. Plot Outline -The tumultuous early history of the Central Intelligence Agency is viewed through the prism of one man’s life. The performances in this movie is excellent! The storyline is one for the thinking man so don’t expect any wild shootouts or special effects. Note that the movie pace is really very slow as it is complex. Kudos to Rob De Niro on a job well done as director! Runtime 167mins.
  • Meet The Robinsons (Cartoon) - Plot outline -Lewis is a brilliant inventor who meets mysterious stranger named Wilbur Robinson, whisking Lewis away in a time machine and together they team up to track down Bowler Hat Guy in a showdown that ends with an unexpected twist of fate. Very colourful and I’m sure the kids will love this one. Well it was bloody time that Disney started moving forward, and this one is great start!
  • Provoked - Starring Aishwarya Rai, Miranda Richardson, Naveen Andrews, Nandita Das, Robbie Coltrane. Plot Outline – It’s the true story of a Punjabi woman named Kiranjit Ahluwalia who leaves India to marry a London-based guy, only to be badly abused. She ends up in prison for murdering her abusive husband. I’ve been a fan of Aishwarya for sometime now and though this is still a great movie, I find that she was not given enough room in this one to show us just how great an actress she is. Also the dialogue in certain scenes is barely audible and can be quite frustrating as a result. Miranda Richardson played her role well and Naveen Andrews from ‘Lost’ fame did such an amazing portrayal that you just love to hate him in this one!
  • Because I Said So - Starring Diane Keaton, Mandy Moore, Piper Perabo, Lauren Graham, Tom Everett Scott, Stephen Collins, Gabriel Macht. Plot Outline – A meddling mother (Keaton) tries to set her daughter (Moore) up with the right man so her kid won’t follow in her footsteps. Strong & Stellar performances by Diane Keaton and Mandy Moore. I enjoyed watching the quirky relationship between Mother & Daughter though the comedy in this one while consistent throughout, lacks that certain oomph!
  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.