Beowulf (2007)


Okay so I said I was going to wait for the DVD, but I had free tickets and the Mrs wanted to catch it! Besides I also I wanted to see what the hype was all about.

Overall the storyline was good and the 3D characters were a sight to behold, but I just felt that this could have been an Epic Classic if they used real life characters instead.  Hence the movie in my opinion was soulless! CGI based on current technology just cannot capture or rather display the human elements….you know, the look, the feel and the range of emotions.

Also maybe it was just the Movie Theatre  I was in, but I had to strain my ears to hear certain parts of the conversations.  Parts where Grendel who already has a speech impairment was talking and when some of the other cast with accents were mumbling, made me feel like I was watching a foreign film! Without subtitles! At least the chinese folks in the Theatre could understand every word because at least they had Chinese subtitles throughout!

Lastly I already mentioned that the storyline was good, but I cannot help but feel that there were chunks of the story missing.  And I am not talking about the way it ended, which was okay by me.  Anyhow go watch it yourself and see if you agree with me.

2 Responses

  1. so were u tempted? would u have been if u were at the pond hehehheheheh

  2. If it was indeed Angelina Jolie…hell ya! But she didn’t look real enough where it counts ha ha besides that tail-hair thingy would have freaked me out. ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

