Sonnet Of Love Unkind


Why Love picked me to treat unkind,
To wound me so I know not why?
Made me love to torment my mind,
A taken heart left me to cry,

Love winged my hopes and let it soar,
Then shot it down with great despair,
Set a pain in my heart to gnaw,
Oh love why art thou so unfair?

I toss at night till I awake,
To sleep I see her in my dreams,
A thousand times my heart did break,
Why love takes me to such extremes?

My Story ends to sad to tell,
I bid my darling fare-thee-well.

(written at age 16 if I remember correctly)

Julian T.

Leave a Reply

