Why I Cannot Have A Tattoo Done!



Why would I even want one? Well for starters I can definitively pull one off, just ask anyone who know me and they will say they same. What do I mean? Erm well because I look very much like an islander from say Samoa, Fiji, Hawaii or even a Maori from New Zealand *gasp* So a tribal art tattoo would actually look good on me…hee hee Alright if wishes were horses, beggars might ride…anyhow growing up I remember seeing how ‘Garang’ or menacing ( for lack of a better word) it looked on my grand Uncle Freddie. Hmmm come to think of it, most of the men in my grandmother’s family ‘The Missions’ spotted tattoos. Well they must have had a rowdy and fun upbringing I must say *chuckles*

Then as a teenager I chanced upon seeing an elder gang lord if you will, spotting a huge ‘Eagle clutching the Globe’ tattoo on his back. And I thought to myself how cool it looked. In the army I saw another one I liked on the arm of one of my buddies. His was ‘Two cobras intertwined round a bayonet’ with the words “Death before dishonour!”

All right so now you know I have a little fascination for tatoos and it did not just resurface because of ‘Michael Scofield’ and his Archangel and Devil Tatoos on his body from Prison Break. Now let me tell you why I cannot have one done. NO! it is not because of a medical condition or because I am afraid of needles and the pain. And NO! it is not because of any religious beliefs that our bodies are like temples of God and should be treated with respect and care. It is simply because I am a Gemini, and tend to get bored easily. What may be a masterpiece now will ultimately end up looking distasteful to me in a fraction of time. I value my body too much, not that it is all that great to look at…but it’s mine all the same. And I’d rather visualize different tatoos on me in my mind, then having to live with one for the rest of my life. Oh and here is a little note on Geminis. By the way I don’t really believe in horoscopes, it’s just fun for me.

Traditional
Gemini traits

Adaptable and versatile

Communicative and witty

Intellectual and eloquent

Youthful and lively

julianwebsig

4 Responses

  1. What wonderfully unique reasons you have Julian…haha you’ve put a twist on things.

  2. Why merci madame!…*winks* *huggies*

  3. Very interesting post, i read it and bookmarked your blog, i will visit your website often
    best regards

  4. Thanks for the vote of confidence…this was really an old post but still one of my favourites.

    cheers mate! 😉

Leave a Reply

