Wings Of Love


wings-of-love.jpg

The wings of love embraced my feet,

Lifted me above four times high,

Fear echoed my lonely heartbeat,

Comfort crept to tell you were nigh,

 

A raging sea that now has lost,

Passion mirrors a fiery sky,

Burdened I live to count the cost,

Of fighting time I’m left to cry

 

Carry me forth and let me fly,

My Rose is now in full blossom,

No longer will I question why?

But hold you close to my bosom

 

Prithee almighty end my pain!

May wings of love flutter again!

Julian Tan

2 Responses

  1. i realy like it

    • Thanks… 🙂

Leave a Reply

