Renewal


016-sunrise-from-pan-sea-restaurant.jpg

Floating on the sea of melancholy,

I gaze upon a starlit night of hope,

Gentle winds blow away mine eyes folly,

Calm waters wrapped around like a warm robe,

 

Slowly I see heavens pathway appear,

Glowing amber to my absolution,

My mind’s at peace; Gone are feelings of fear,

With God’s grace I shall have my redemption,

 

Light shines through my soul as freedom beckons,

I hear the songs of birds proclaim my joy,

Shadows cast aside in pretty patterns,

Reborn with the heart of a baby boy,

 

May I never falter again with woe!

Prithee dear mother guide me as I go.

Julian Tan

p9050024sunrise_bay.jpg

2 Responses

  1. *chuckles at how ‘why i cannot have a tattoo done’ is still top read*

  2. Tatoos fascinates people I guess 😉 *hugs*

Leave a Reply

