Zoo Revisited 19 Aug 07


So what’s new? Well quite a fair bit really……I mean I was plesantly surprised when I made the trip today. If you thought the Australian Outback Exhibit, Komodo Dragons or even the White Tiger ones were relatively new, well guess again. They’ve been around for quite some time now. They have a new Sun Bear exhibit! Well I must say that for this one, it is long overdue as it was the only one that remain unchanged since the zoo first open it’s doors. Then they have a boardwalk (bridge-like walk) up where you could get up close and personal with the free-ranging Orang Utans. Also a new Sumatran Orang Utan Exhibit that looks like a native hut. And they have refurnished the Crocodile enclosure/exhibit and is now known as Sungei Buaya!

Here are a few random pics I took today…..

orang3.jpg

Under the boardwalk…….

orang1.jpg

Sumatran Orang Utan Exhibit

orang2.jpg

Monkey see…Monkey Do!

gtortioise.jpg

Giddy Up! Let’s Go!

crochunted.jpg

Look Ma! I’ve tamed this one…..

croc3.jpg

Yodelay Hee Hoo!……Crocy Rules!

croc2.jpg

*Sunglasses On* Yellow Submarine?

croc1.jpg

Next Stop…..chow time!

hornedlizard.jpg

Horned Lizard aka Rhinocerous Iguana

peli1.jpg

Now if the kids would stop asking where I store the ink!

peli2.jpg

I’ve had it! It’s Pelican! not Pelikan!

sunbear.jpg

Sun Bear!…..is there a moon bear?

penguins.jpg

Surfs Up!

mangrvesnk.jpg

Mangrove Snake

mountgoat.jpg

Check out my antlers!

pygmyhippos.jpg

So what if I’m short and fat!? People pay to see me! What bout you?

10 Responses

  1. awwww! u made me wanna visit the zoo again 😛

    i should be going to the nite safari soon! my first time haahaha

  2. Well I’m sure you’ll enjoy the shows at the night safari! ha ha 😉 Oh and if your planning to go to the zoo, 0830hrs in the morning is the best time. The animals are fresh and it’s still cool….

  3. hey bro!!

  4. was looking forward to the reptile kingdom (or something) – to get freaked out by them snakes. eek!!

    onli to find out that i’d need to go to the reptile farm. bah!

  5. Hey Neil! 😉

    Kate : Well they have quite an extensive collection of snakes on display behind glass panels. Only a select handful are brought out to the public to handle and are supervised by the ‘Rovers’. We once had an exciting encounter with a spitting cobra, it was hyperactive that day! And even behind the glass panels was intimidating. Imagine all that Venom spewing onto the glass panel itself! :eek

  6. orh… me wanted to scream… haha..

  7. Cute captions! I can see the zoo has changed a lot since I last visited years ago.

  8. Kate: Just tell me when?…The pleasure will be all mine! *blinks* ha ha

    Kris: Well go early in the morning, it’s cooler…and you’ll be amazed at how much it’s changed. 🙂

  9. erm… erm…

    eek!

  10. Patience sweetie…don’t start soooo early…all in good time…*blinks*

Leave a Reply

