Unfettered Flames



It only takes seconds for paper to combust and all that remains is ash. How different is one’s rage? In my quest for patience and understanding, I’ve managed to constantly stumble into the wrong path. In would be easy to blame my intolerance towards selfishness, lies, rudeness, vulgarities and whatever else that irks me. But then I dig deep into my own conscience, and see the similar imperfections for which I detest.

Be as it may, I must not and will not succumb to life’s trials and tribulations in all it’s forms! The real challenge is choosing the right battles. For not all battles are worth fighting for, nor are some of them even battles to begin with.

I am still on that arduous journey seeking enlightenment and ultimately Nirvana. For without being on one, my life would be nothing but ash.

Blogged with Flock

Leave a Reply

