Dinner At Pasta De Waraku


It’s been a while since I’ve met with some old friends from the forum I frequent, and once again I had a great time. Even managed to get to know three of whom I’ve never met before a little better.

This time round, dinner was at Pasta De Waraku in Marina Square. I had walked past the restaurant before and it never occured to me to try it out as I couldn’t get past the idea of having Japanese infused Pasta offerings. Anyhow in good company, I am always game to try out new things.

Quite a fair bit of what we ordered looked bland or rather lacked colour in presentation. Perhaps that is why some of the food was served in unusually large or small plates and bowls, to make up for the lack of presentation? But at the end of the day, what matters the most is the taste of the food right? And Yes I would say the food tasted good!

After dinner some of us moved on to Gloria Jeans for coffee, cake and more banter! What makes this group unique, is that we are all from different walks of life and majority leading different lifestyles. But together, we are just a wild bunch of 30s! Oh and the best part, ’30s’ is just a term of endearment not all members are even 30 yet.

Pasta Selection on display

Bacon, Mushroom & Egg Pasta

My Impersonation of Remy from Ratatouille fame

Having a go at Ivan’s Squid Inked Pasta…*shivers*

 

Liz’s Salad in a gigantic bowl being tossed…see pic above

 

Unlikely Twins

 

Ms. Sweden…hee hee

Prayer before the food comes…..

My Latte! Pity they don’t come in regular cups!

Pistachio Topped Carrot Cake

Gloria Jean’s Angels

The King & I….erm scratch that…the Queen & I

Click here for the Queen’s take on the evening!

 

7 Responses

  1. hhahhhaah.. *can’t stop laughing at your captions!*

    i am just about to post this entry… drop by later to read hor?

    🙂

  2. i think i see greenjade

  3. Eileen – Yup definitely! ha ha

    Neil – You might want to consider joining us on one of our get-togethers.. cheers! 😉

  4. hey, why only picture of the ladies…where are the guys?

  5. Erm, my picture is up there what? The rest of the guys not so sporting leh…

  6. Julian, I didn’t know you eavesdropped at our conversation!!! Tsk tsk….

    🙂

  7. Liz – I didn’t have to, it was all in the body language and besides…I can lip read… 😆

Leave a Reply

