I Am Legend (2007)…footnote on Hairspray (DVD)


Starring Will Smith, Alice Braga, Charlie Tahan, Willow Smith
Plot Outline:

Years after a plague kills most of humanity and transforms the rest into monsters, the sole survivor in New York City struggles valiantly to find a cure.

Sorry but to me this movie is highly overrated! Hey I’m a fan of Will Smith but can you really picture him pulling off wearing a high profile Virologist Hat? Gees! And wouldn’t you have thought that they could put CGI to better use and come up with something more convincing?? If I were you I’d wait for the DVD if you are really that curious.

hsp10m.jpg
Also I just got round to watching Hairspray (DVD), and honestly I don’t know what the hype is all about?! The movie to me was done in poor taste! Everything about it just got on my nerves from the racial slurs, the fat jokes, casting of John Travolta as a woman, the role one of my favourite actresses (Michelle P.) undertook especially the scene in the Novelty shop! I only enjoyed one or two songs and the acting versatility and singing of Zac Efron and James Marsden.

Leave a comment