Lunch Galore!


7 Jan at Food Republic Suntec

Hakka Food

I found my lunch which consisted of an egg, rice and chicken cooked with Basil Leaves uniquely tasty and good. My colleague’s on the other hand which was called ‘Thunder Tea Rice” did not appeal to me to me as it was all solely different vegetables, rice and a green soup.

Me Lunch

$2 more and I had an omelette & Tofu..

Eewww….green soup! *chuckles*

*UPDATED* 19 Feb  Just tried out the thunder tea rice combo and I must say it it’s an acquired taste.  The Brown rice and the pure veggies with a sprinkle of Ikan Billis (Anchovies) was good but the soup has a very raw taste to it.

8 Jan $9.80++ Set-lunch at Waraku Marina Square

Japanese Food

Tasty Hot Soba!

Shashimi and Rice Topped with Ikura

9 Jan Lunch Invitation To Dine at Treasure Court Restaurant Millenia Walk

Chinese 8 Course Lunch with Free Peking Duck

Not All Of The Food Photos taken

Service was great, food was great and good overall presentation.

Cold Combi….Look at the size of the portions!

Cereal Prawns…

Very Succulent and Tasty Chicken….The Peking Duck served earlier was fantastic too!

The rest of the Peking Duck was fried this way to be eaten with salad leaves….Yummylicious!

The other dishes not photographed were Sharkfin Soup, Sea Cucumber with Mushrooms & Lettuce, Lotus Rice, Asparagus with Sotong.

Then came the desert….Fruit Platter

Dessert…

Here’s a closer look at the Orange Presentation…

5 Responses

  1. Thunder Tea Rice – Good for health! 😮

  2. Yo Bro! I’ll take your word for it…….oh what the heck…I’ll try anything once, perhaps I go for it next week.

    Cheers! 😉

  3. i dun think it taste nice lor.. beware!!

    i am hungry now..:X

  4. orh….I will take that under advisement but will have to decide for myself whether I like or hate it no?

    Quick go eat something!…..hee hee

  5. Just tried out the thunder tea rice combo and I must say it it’s an acquired taste. The Brown rice and the pure veggies with a sprinkle of Ikan Billis (Anchovies) was good but the soup has a very raw taste to it. 😐

Leave a Reply

