Happy Valentine’s Folks


Wow just read an earlier post of mine on Valentine’s 2007 and it somehow comes across as a little harsh but hey there is still truth in it.

Anyhow this year, I was presented with a rose by a colleague of mine…….she’s such an awfully sweet person. Well it’s not the first time I’ve received them, just thank goodness it’s been a long while.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m appreciative and even flattered but it’s just that I feel awkward to be carrying it all the way home. ( even if it comes across as me buying it for someone else) And If I really wanted to give someone flowers, I’d rather arrange for the florist to deliver them.

There are a lot more ingenious ways of being romantic not just by giving flowers, besides not all women have an appreciation for flowers. 😉

Oh here is the pic of the rose I received…..

vrose2008.jpe

Happy Valentine’s!

2 Responses

  1. Thanks Jules. 🙂 It’s going to be 4 AM here in about 6 minutes; just thought I’d drop you a note. You seemed to have had a lovely Valentine’s as well.

  2. Erm shouldn’t you be in bed then sweets? (pacific time huh?)

    And Valentine’s is all year round what? *chuckles*

    Keep warm and have fun! *bear hugs*

Leave a Reply

