Movie – Horton aka Dr. Seuss’ Horton Hears A Who


Starring: Jim Carrey, Steve Carell, Seth Rogen, Will Arnett, Carol Burnett

When I first saw the posters on this upcoming movie in January, I knew I had to bring the kids though I was skeptical that it would appeal to adults. Boy was I wrong! In fact the script seems written more for teenagers and up. But still with the great colourful animation and easy to follow storyline, it was a hit with my toddlers.

And as you can tell by now I was not brought up on stories from the Dr. Seuss collection but all the same it was good fun and gets the child in us to think big thoughts about the little things. I actually laughed quite hard during the bridge scene! Oh and boy am I glad that Jim Carrey didn’t go overboard in this one and played Horton to perfection!

So YES! go for this movie and be entertained!

4 Responses

  1. -waits patiently for movie to hits local cinemas-

    I love animated movies 😀

  2. I’m pretty sure you’re going to enjoy it!
    It’s hilarious 😆

  3. Dr. Seuss’ Horton Hears a Who is classic, i forgot how much that guy packed into such simple storylines… they didn’t add much to the original story either except for the usual Jim Carreyisms.

  4. Hey Patrick,

    well that’s the beauty of movies eh? They can transport you far beyond words ever can. And what about the hints of spiritualism in them…. 😉

Leave a Reply

