Random Bits & Bites


So Easter is finally arriving tomorrow, for Catholics and I guess most Christians the Easter Celebration is way bigger than Christmas although it doesn’t seem that way here in Singapore and may be some other parts of the world. 

Anyhow from Lent up to Good Friday I was reading the first few chapters of the ‘CATECHISM OF THE CATHOLIC CHURCH’ which I bought a few years back to re-familiarize myself with some of the teachings.  What I didn’t realise when I bought it back then, was that the book was done at the request of Pope John Paul II and the project was headed by Cardinal Bishop Joseph Alois Ratzinger who is now Pope Benedict XVI.  I plan to finish the book by the end of this year which by the way is a must have for all Catholics.

I also found another book which I bought recently which is great for teens or even adults who would like to know more about their faith in an easy to read and upbeat way.  It was written by Matt Pinto and entitled ‘Did Adam & Eve Have Belly Buttons?‘.

juleslifenet2.jpg

  • Re-postioned Sonic Songspot to top-left hand corner and now does not auto-play.
  • Musical Eggs Updated and one of them has the song from Heintje I blogged about in may 2007.
  • *Mental Note To Self* Buy some chocolate Easter Eggs for the kids.

Leave a Reply

