Web Browser Safari 3.1


Just thought I’d give Apples’ Safari a shot since it is now available for Windows.  And I must say it’s SUPER fast! The look and feel is something I’ll have to get use to as I have been using Firefox passionately for the longest time.

Well I’m still trying all the different parts out but overall I’ll say I’m pretty impressed.The only current problem I have with it so far, is that the Windows edition does not seem to be supported for Internet Banking for one of the banks I use frequently i.e. the Java Applet doesn’t seem to be able to load properly.  However it works fine with all the other banks login pages as well as for online Cinema bookings.

Once the issue of access to that bank is fixed, it’s definitely going to be my default browser. 

Till then…..FIREFOX rules! 

Leave a Reply

