Baby Hugs


I remember early this year I was teasing Kenan, my five yr old son by asking if he still had his two girlfriends in the same class from last year.  His reply was,”No I have three!” and he proceeded to give me their names.  He then complained that they kept fighting amongst themselves for him.  Needless to say I was taken aback, utterly amused and at the same time a little skeptical, I mean they were only five for crying out loud so how could this be possible?

Well this morning as I dropped him off at school and was signing him in, a little girl who saw him arrive, greeted him cheerfully from where she was seated behind her desk.  She then stood up, walked towards him and gave him a squishy hug as he was placing his bag in his allocated pigeonhole. Whoah!

Well that got me thinking……now why wasn’t I as fortunate at his age???! WHY? WHY? WHY?

Naw just kidding……. Apart from the exquisite beauty and wonders of innocence,  I was actually thinking, what better way could there be then to start the day with a hug!

2 Responses

  1. Awww..

  2. me wans hugs! *pout*

Leave a Reply

