Playing With My New Toy…


Well it was time to replace my Creative Zen Neeon Mp3 player which I had bought 2nd hand (Lucky draw prize winner wanted to sell it brand new to buy something else) about one and a half years ago.  I was thinking of getting an IPOD instead because of all the bad reviews that Creative was getting, but I love the sound quality of their ear phones! In my opinion they have the best ear phones available at affordable prices.  I have tested a few earphones like Sony, Bang Olufsen, Samsung, Phillips on an IPOD but all of them were pale in comparison to Creative.

Of course I could just use their earphones on say an IPOD but somehow their new range of Creative Zens were calling out to me.  Besides I didn’t want to spend too much……

So this is what I ended up with…..

 

 

Features

  • Credit Card Size or smaller but definitely thicker! *blinks*
  • Brilliant 2.5″ screen with 16.7 million TFT color support which displays sharp and richly saturated pictures.
  • Music is supported in multiple supported formats. With support for MP3, WMA as well as non-protected AAC (.m4a) from iTunes® Plus, sync your player to enjoy all your favorite hits today
  • Can increase the size of your portable media library with an external SD/SDHC card. Which means much more videos, music and photos.
  • Create and customize your very own wallpaper on your Creative ZEN player.
  • Switch to the integrated FM radio when you need to catch the latest on the music scene. Take your pick from the 32 preset stations.
  • Record important meetings or voice memos to yourself. With the integrated voice recorder, create and store hundreds of hours of recordings.
  • Lie back and relax as you view your library of photos while listening to your favorite tunes simultaneously.
  • Set the mood the way you want it. Brighten up your day by selecting eight EQ presets or customize your very own EQ. Enhance your preferred audio effects with the bass boost and smart volume effects.
  • Get more playback time with the built-in rechargeable battery. Enjoy up to 30 hours of music or five hours of movies.
  • Never miss another birthday as you create and store important information. You can even sync it up with Microsoft Outlook or edit with the Creative Media Explorer
  • Having trouble waking up? Customize your alarm tone and start the day fresh on the right note. You can even set the alarm for any day of the week.
  • Enjoy the ultimate collection of free video and audio podcast channels on www.zencast.com. Manage all your favorite subscriptions with ZENcast Organizer and experience the best of the free-to-share formats available.

I’m loving it so far……well it’s only been a day….OH and if I haven’t said this before, I’ll say it again

THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN MEN AND BOYS

IS THE PRICE OF THEIR TOYS!

2 Responses

  1. I have the same one! I bought it for the same reason, meaning not-so-costly mp4 players -grins-

    Creative sound quality is seriously.. nowhere near my old Sony Walkman.. But for the price, I think it’s quite good, since the video quality is decent. $199 for 4GB if i’m not wrong (:

    Battery life a bit sad though lol.

  2. Have you tried playing around with EQ settings? Cos there is a vast difference when it comes to playing songs of a different genre.

    Can’t say I know about the quality of the Sony Walkman cos my last sony walkman was a cassette player followed by a CD player heh heh…but I’ll bet you the sound quality of the ear phones beats most all of the other brands hands down! Try it yourself….like I mentioned in my post I tested a few different earphone on an IPOD. 😉

    As for battery life? really ah…? It states playback for videos is 5hrs, and for songs only at 128kb quality at 30hrs leh? Guess I’ll have to experience myself…sheesh! But hey I’m sure the battery life is way better than the Neeon yes? Ha ha

    Oh and I think you’re right in terms of the price, but I bought the 8gb one at $249

    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

