Movie – The Incredible Hulk 2008


 Starring: Edward Norton, Liv Tyler, Tim Roth, Tim Blake Nelson, Ty Burrell

No less stars in this one as compared to Ang Lee’s version, so how did it do?  Well first let me start by saying I grew with comic books including those with the Hulk.  I even followed the TV series starring Bill Bixby and Lou Ferrigno as the characters Bruce Banner and the Hulk respectively.  So when I first saw Ang Lee’s version I had to adjust to the fact that the Hulk was now a CGI character and not one played by a massive bodybuilder!  Also in his version, the storyline was a little on the artsy heavy side which I liked, perhaps this has to do with age.  But the Hulk I remember from long ago was more action and less talk so maybe that is why fans were disappointed

With the new 2008 version, action speaks louder than words and I’m sure most Hulk fans will love this one a whole lot more.  I felt however the storyline fell a little short since it tried to add a little too much of everything from the ‘fugitive hulk’ tv series which made is debut in 1978 and ran till 1982, to the creation of ‘The Abomination’ a worthy opponent of the Hulk to even the hint of perhaps the launch of Avengers!

 

Leave a Reply

