NDP2008 Preview At Marina Bay


What a day! I was not allowed entry due to the tight security check all because of a tiny pen knife I carry. So I had to run all the way to my office at Millenia Towers to deposit it there before making my way back. Then we were made to roast like chickens in the hot sweltering sun! ( there’s a pic of me converting my cargo pants into Bermudas ) Okay so they did provide caps and some little fan thingy but hey couldn’t they install some of those huge humidifier fans?  Still the overall experience for the kids was worth it!

If you asked me, I’d rather stay home and watch it on the television…..Unless of course they made it more like a celebration by allowing alcohol heh heh!

Anyhow I’ll let the pictures do the talking…..

4 Responses

  1. Great photos.. Singapore’s putting in a lot of effort for this as usual 🙂

  2. Gee thanks, the photos came out ok considering that I was only using the Cannon Ixus70 a ‘david’ vs a ‘goliath’.

    And *coughs* it’s what we do best~! 😆

  3. tsk tsk.. beer? wine? hahhaha..i dun think that will happen any sonner…or at all.. ahhaahha

    yes i hated the terrible baking in the sun too.. but it was fun wasn’t it 🙂

  4. With enough ventilation or fans etc. I’ll concede and say it was fun! Otherwise for me it was just ok……I’m sure the kids had a good time though! 😉

Leave a Reply

