Sore To The Bone!


ow Ow OW OUCH! *grimaces in pain*  Just got back from a soccer game in which we played against our colleagues from across the Causeway.  Most of them were half my age! And YES I am really beginning to feel my age! bah!  Muscles started cramping up at half time….apart from age, it had partly to do with the super long rest time. Because the girls started their Captain Ball game on the same pitch.

We lost 7-4 but still I enjoyed every painful minute! The only thing I dreaded was going to work right after the game….sheesh!  When I got off the train, I could hardly walk and so decided I needed to get something to give my legs a good rub down.  It was between Tiger Muscle Rub, Counterpain, Deep Heat or Metsal.  I decided on the latter simply because it had a slightly higher percentage of an active ingriedient *grins*

 

Before reaching the office I decided to stop by Phiten to see how much their ‘Relax Gel’ was because there are claims that it is really effective.  OH BOY! It is priced at SGD40.00 Wow!  The store assistant was nice enough to let me try it out, and squeezed a very generous amount on my hand.  And so I started rubbing it in on the most painful areas which was my left hamstrings and knee.  And honestly I felt an almost instant relief!  The thing is, I am still undecided if I want to spend that kind of money..*sighs*  When I asked why it was so expensive, he informed me it was because it contained Gold….no kidding…he meant it literally.  Well we’ll see…….

Relax Gel

It contains Aqua Gold. Using it after playing sports you will feel cool, refreshed and relaxed. It protects you from the harmful UV and keeps the humidity of your body.

CONTENTS:Water, Alcohol, BG, Trioctanoin, PEG-100 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ubiquinone, Superoxide Dismutase, Glycerin, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Rosa Canina Fruit Extract, Carbomer, AMPD, Menthol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Gold, Fragrance.

4 Responses

  1. so wat position u play?

  2. I started the first half playing left mid-field then in the 2nd half I played the last man in central defence. 😉

  3. ooh i thot u might be goalkepper haha

  4. 🙄

Leave a Reply

