As I Kneel…


As I kneel before you ~
As I bow my head in prayer ~
Take this day, make it yours ~
And fill me with your love ~

 

Ave Maria, gratia plena, Dominus tecum, benedicta tu ~

All I have I give you ~
Every dream and wish are yours ~
Mother of Christ, Mother of mine present them to my lord ~

Ave Maria, gratia plena, Dominus tecum, benedicta tu ~

As I kneel before you ~
As I see your smiling face ~
Every thought, every word is lost in your embrace ~

 

Ave Maria, gratia plena, Dominus tecum, benedicta tu ~

Words & Music: Maria Parkinson

Hear it sung by a young girl on youtube here

2 Responses

  1. Great song! I can’t find a decent cd of it though. Anyone know where I can purchase the cd?

  2. The CD I got was bought in the UK sung by a fantastic singer DANA.

    The CD cover title is ‘Hail Holy Queen’ and although I found a link to where you can purchase it, I don’t know if it is reliable. However you can see the track listing etc.

    http://members.tripod.com/lcchristianword/Dana.htm

    cheers 😉

Leave a Reply

