Northpoint Revisited


Funny how I went to the shopping centre in Yishun last month to change money for the trip to Malaysia and didn’t notice they added a new wing to the shopping centre. The renovation works are still in progress and perhaps there is a chance that they will be completed by Christmas though at this point it seems unlikely.  Even then I came across some stores that caught my eye.

 

Check out the large ape and the little one...so cute eh?

Check out the large ape and the little one...so cute eh?

 

Kenan and I could have gone together were he a little shorter, this promotion is for kids 90cm or less. And the name of the place? (if u missed it)………

 

Harititude!

Harititude!

 

Then I came across my kind of Pie shop…..

 

 

Pai Kia in Hokkien means Hooligan or Gangster...*grins*

Pai Kia in Hokkien means Hooligan or Gangster...*grins* or did they mean 'child' pies because they have small pies as well? 'kia' also means kid.

 

 

A Pie named after me...*chuckles* Someone else translate this please? *grins*

A Pie named after me...*chuckles* Someone else translate this please? *grins*

 

 

Pies Galore!...can you make out the smaller ones far left?

Pies Galore!...can you make out the smaller ones far left?

 

Well I was in the mood for ‘Dim Sum’ so I thought I give this place below a try.  They are very attentive and the place started filling up quite fast after I stepped in at approx. 1140hrs.  Apparently from a signage they are open 24hrs, anyhow the ‘Dim Sum’ was alright though and nothing to scream about.  And took ages too arrive, perhaps their other food selection is better and could be served faster?

 

 

Clean and bright

Clean and bright

 

 

My Yin Yong drink, coffee with a tea mixture...

My 'Yin Yong' drink, coffee with a tea mixture...

 

Fried Prawn in Beacurd Skin...

Fried Prawn in Beacurd Skin...

 

Didn’t bother taking pictures with the rest of the ‘Dim Sum’ selection as they all look the same.

Hmm must pay Northpoint a visit next month to check on their progress….

5 Responses

  1. hehehe.i like the pies from pie kia!

    but i dun like the hk cafe.. the food is so so..

  2. I tell you we are getting more creative….Love the pie shop! Are the pies any good?

  3. Eileen: why don’t you give is the translation of toa pie kia? *blink*

    Sharkbait: Yup quite good actually…. 😉

  4. i saw the sign fo pie kia in dhoby ghaut mrt. it always makes me laugh

  5. I think they were hoping to get your attention so that you’ll buy some pies… making you laugh is secondary… 😆

Leave a Reply

