One Beanie To Rule Them All…


Arc'teryx Bird Head Toque Beanie    

 

 

 

 

Arc'teryx Bird Head Toque Beanie

 

Super fine 50% merino wool, 50% acrylic blend with soft thermal fleece underbanding

 Weighs 2.3 oz. (66 grams)

 

When my beanie first arrived and I held it in my hands for the first time, I thought to myself ‘Oh Gosh! I’d just been conned!’  The reviews were probably done by customers who bought it and thought that since they paid quite a fair bit for it, how would it look if they did a bad review? Or it could have been done by the folks who sells it themselves.  But how is it then, that the reviews for the other beanies of other brands did not fair as well?

You see this beanie is not only lightweight, it is rather thin.  So my initial reaction was why did I paid so much for so little?  That was until I put it on…..

It just glided on and rested comfortably over my ears and the most surprising bit is that it actually keeps my head warm and snug! Also it doesn’t itch even after extended use.  

In Summary

Great workmanship,quality materials used, nice logo, great design,lightweight, warm, easy to fold/pack for chilly days, super soft fleece for comfort which does not itch.

The One Beanie!

julianwebsig

 

 

 

 

p.s. This post complements my earlier one on keeping your head,chest,and abdomen warm.

Leave a Reply

