When Mates Meetup..


Like a young wine matures and improves with age so too does friendships! What has it been? Two years or slightly more? Well we’ve made it a point to stay in touch and that’s what matters most.  Feels a little strange that forum mates can hit it off so well and form friendships that can stand the test of time….Anyhow I haven’t seen them in quite a while but it is always a treat for me when we do meetup.  Pity Andrew came late, because we had already stop taking pictures by then.

Met up at Viviocity when we had dinner at Food Republic followed by Coffee and Cake! Yummm….

 

 

My Dinner From The Java Kitchen..Nasi Kunning something..

My Dinner From The Java Kitchen..Nasi Kunning something..

 

 

And a yummy...GADO GADO!

And a yummy...GADO GADO!

 

 

My half eaten carrot cake with a smile..

My half eaten carrot cake with a smile..

 

 

Miss Roboto!

Miss Roboto!

 

 

Our Resident Guess Model! I kid you..not...okay I do..

Our Resident Guess Model! I kid you..not...okay I do..

 

 

Will the lady on my right & left..stop looking at the other camera?!

Will the lady on my right & left..stop looking at the other camera?!

 

 

There's an opening for a lady with longer hair..only shortlisted candidates will be notified

There's an opening for a lady with longer hair..only shortlisted candidates will be notified

 

 

And we haven't even started drinking yet...

And we haven't even started drinking yet...

 

 

Oooh Yeah..not going to forget this pic anytime soon..*winks* at Alicia

Oooh Yeah..not going to forget this pic anytime soon..*winks* at Alicia

 

 

Model for my lates Arc'teryx Covert Beanie!

Model for my latest Arc'teryx Covert Beanie!

 

Will do drinks next time…..CHEERS!

10 Responses

  1. Yeah Julian, it was a great meet up! Thanks for making the meeting a fun one. Definitely won’t be short of laughter whenever you are around.

    Let’s plan for a next session soon…..you let us know okie? We don’t have to fast. Haha.

    Big big huggies…

    • Happy to be of service and you guys make a great crowd for a stand up comedian! 😆

      And it’s Lent dear! *glares at LIZ*

      Will wait patiently……hmmm on the 50th day? 🙂

  2. Sure 🙂 Let’s us know again soon yeah.

    I know it is Lent….actually I’m looking around for a nearby church at Jurong. Thinking of going back to church…after so long. I hope I would still feel the sense of belonging.

    • Liz, you’ll always belong….and I encourage to make that journey home.

      This simple and beautiful hymn was sung at St. Joseph’s church yesterday which brought tears to my eyes…

      Prodigal Son

      1. Father I have sinned, help me find my way,

      Remember not my sins, just let me hear You say

      Chorus

      I forgive you, I love you. You are mine, take my hand

      Go in peace, sin no more, beloved one.

      2. Father I have turned, my back and walked away

      Depended on my strength, and loved life my own way

      3. Father I have closed, my heart to those in need

      Thought only of myself, a victim of my greed

      4. Father I’ve returned, I’m home with You to stay

      Standing by your door, knowing that You’ll say

      (The beautiful tune can be found HERE in midi format so you can try and sing it.)

      p.s. the midi length it is short by one verse though… i.e. you can only sing it up to verse 3 then perhaps click repeat. 😉

  3. Thanks for the encouragement and lovely song. So touching…. I’ll check out the tune tonight 🙂

  4. jules! i look like a piece of fat pork in that pic!!!!!!!!! oh my gosh… i hope no one from my blog comes into yours for now.. they will surely faint of laughter..

  5. You look fine…in fact you look great Eileen 😉

    Liz : you’re most welcome….*hugs*

  6. Oh no…what did you do to Eileen!!!! Haha!!!

    • *whispers* Go ask Eileen…..besides I just love Kate! 😉

  7. oh my oh my, who’s that babe beside me? Eileen, which makeover shop you go to? quick tell me!

Leave a Reply

