Hymn – Prodigal Son


Prodigal Son

1. Father I have sinned, help me find my way,

Remember not my sins, just let me hear You say

Chorus

I forgive you, I love you. You are mine, take my hand

Go in peace, sin no more, beloved one.

2. Father I have turned, my back and walked away

Depended on my strength, and loved life my own way

3. Father I have closed, my heart to those in need

Thought only of myself, a victim of my greed

4. Father I’ve returned, I’m home with You to stay

Standing by your door, knowing that You’ll say

(The beautiful tune can be found HERE in midi format so you can try and sing it.)

3 Responses

  1. do you have an mp3of this?:)

    • I’ve placed a link to it in the comments section of my same post at Catholicjules.net

      😉

  2. The interesting thing about this parable is that the Father does not say I forgive you. His forgiveness is seen in his action. This informs us that God is ready to receive the wayward more than the wayward can imagine. Glorious joy.

Leave a Reply

