Joseph Arthur – Could We Survive


Heard this song watching House Season 5 and just fell in love with it, but sheesh it’s awfully short!

I wonder if I should add on my own lyrics? Hmmmm…anyhow for now..

Could We Survive

Hallelujah stop and stare
When will Jesus find us here
Could we survive?

How can you pretend to know
Who you are or where you’ll go
When you just get by.

Hmm dream, dream all the time away.
Hmm dream, dream all your time away.
Ooh……..

My father’s mother sings this song.
My mother’s father’s gone beyond
the clouds, the rain.

They’ll protect me from above
I can feel their tender love
When I’m in pain.

Hmm dream, dream all your time away.
Hmm dream, dream all the time away.
Ooh….

Leave a Reply

