New Training Aid For Myself!


I’ve always wanted a punching bag but hate the idea of drilling holes in the ceiling or the side wall (L-bracket mount). Then I thought I get myself a portable punching bag but the heavy duty ones have huge bases and are approx two to three times the price of a regular punching bag!

Anyhow I was also afraid that I might end up with a ‘white elephant’ if I decided that in the end, boxing as a form of exercise was not for me. Then I came across this smaller one and thought to myself “Hey! if it works out then you can upgrade to a bigger one either at the end of the year or next!”

So I got it! And so far I am quite pleased with it…..

Mine is black and not the wire base but a closed hard plastic one with better support

Mine is black and not the one with the additional wired base but a closed hard plastic one with better support

2 Responses

  1. Hi,
    can i ask you if you know where can buy cheap e side wall (L-bracket mount) thing if you know any can please email it to my email pai_hw@hotmail.com
    thANKS

    • Liang Seng has it but the expensive version, however the cheapest I’ve seen is a guy selling punching bags on Ebay Singapore but I don’t know if he would sell just the bracket which he prices at $30.00

      Here is one of his links which has shows a photograph of it as well….

      http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/MUAY-THAI-KICK-BOXING-HEAVY-LEATHER-PUNCHING-BAG-BLACK_W0QQitemZ310146395608QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item48362a6dd8&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1240|66%3A2|65%3A12|39%3A1|240%3A1318|301%3A0|293%3A1|294%3A50

Leave a Reply

