Movie – Angels & Demons


Starring: Tom Hanks, Ewan McGregor, Ayelet Zurer, Stellan Skarsgaard, Pierfrancesco Favino, Nicolaj Lie Kaas, Armin Mueller-Stahl

Director: Ron Howard
Screenwriter: David Koepp, Akiva Goldsman
Producer: Brian Grazer, Ron Howard, John Calley
Composer: Hans Zimmer
Studio: Columbia Pictures

I was hoping to finally visualise all that I read from the book and while I was quite pleased with what I saw on screen, I expected so much more!  The book is definitely a way better read than the script! Go figure….

Okay first I must say that I do adore Tom Hanks as an actor and was glad that he ‘worked out’ (Trimmer and fitter) for this role.  However in my opinion he was clearly a wrong choice to play Professor Langdon, I thought so in ‘Da Vinci Code’ but it is more obvious in this one.

There was zero chemistry with the lead actress and so thank heavens there was NO hint of a romance in this one because it would have been like, lighting a match in a rainstorm!

Then there is the pace of the movie which beckons to move swifter than the casts can keep up….Okay I guess Ron Howard is to be blamed for this.

Overall it is still quite entertaining thanks to the rest of the casts Ewan McGregor, Ayelet Zurer, Stellan Skarsgaard, & Armin Mueller-Stahl who gave convincing performances.

Ayelet Zurer

Ayelet Zurer

2 Responses

  1. i didnt read the book and hahah.. i like the twist at the end..

    i still like ewan.. i mean i always like him ….. hhehehe 😛

    • Agree, love his accent too 😉

Leave a Reply

