Lunch Special At Outback


It’s been a long time since I’ve eaten at outback and due to my odd timing, I couldn’t find a lunch partner today. So I decided to spoil myself a little and have lunch there alone.

There were 10 items on the lunchtime special menu most of which were priced at $15.90. I decided to try the mouth wateringly described Pork Tenderloin Medallion In Demiglace.

Seasoned and grilled pork tenderloin medallions served with homemade demiglace,rice pilaf and stir fried julienne vegetables. Topped with fresh parsley.

I chose the salad over a soup and was still given a nice warm dark brown bread roll with butter cream. Oh and the soft drink was free flow, so I chose an ice lemon tea.

I must say it was a fine lunch indeed!

4 Responses

  1. hahahha…the bread loooks like potato😛

    • Ok then,it was a warm,soft and delicious potato! Haha

      Sent from Jules’s iPhone

  2. How cool, I recognised the bread in the first photo before realising that Outback Steakhouse is a chain restaurant here in SoCal as well.

    I remember having had dinner with a friend there once maybe… 3 to 4 years ago ? He loved the Bloomin’ Onion and I thought it had a lot of aesthetic appeal. Do they have that on the menu over there ?

  3. Yes there is dear! In fact it is so blooming large that it get to be a little Jerlak! ( Malay word, not sure of the spelling) aka too rich or too much that it gets to be sickening.
    😆

Leave a Reply

