The Unit – Season 1

You know what? I was thinking of not blogging about TV series or DVD Movies anymore because I was beginning to wonder who was I blogging it for?

I mean was I blogging about them because I wanted to keep track of which DVD titles I actually watched or to try and recall the story lines? Or was I sharing my little insights on them for family and friends who might be interested? Not that anyone did share an interest..*chuckles* I did it anyway as written practice for my critique.

Anyhow ever since I borrowed this title from Hollywoodclicks.com I have been enjoying every episode on the two discs they sent me so far, and can hardly wait for the next disc to arrive. Reminds me of the thrills of watching 24 and Prison Break!

By the way I don’t know about you guys but if I miss any part of a series, I lose the interest or the mood to watch the rest of the season.  That is why I’d rather borrow the DVDs so that I can watch it at my leisure.

thumbsup.jpg

The Unit is an American action-drama television series that focuses on a top-secret military unit modeled after the real life Delta Force. The program features both the domestic lives of the team members and their missions abroad, in addition to the effect their careers have on their home lives, wives and girlfriends. It premiered in the United States on March 7, 2006 on CBS as a mid-season replacement. The second season debuted on September 19, 2006, and the third season premiered on September 25, 2007.

Based on show producer Eric Haney’s book, Inside Delta Force: The Story of America’s Elite Counterterrorist Unit (ISBN 0-440-23733-5), The Unit was created for television by David Mamet and is executive produced by Mamet and Shawn Ryan. The show is produced by The Barn Productions Inc., David Mamet Entertainment, and Fire Ants Films in association with 20th Century Fox Television and CBS Paramount Television. (Extracted From Wiki)