Imaginary Dinner Gathering@Imperial Treasure Restaurant

Can you see the wonderful and fun pictures below? No?…….Well I don’t blame you. The meeting time was between 1850hrs to 1930hrs and it was to be a fun gathering to usher in the new year as a group. But like the ‘The Emperor’s New Clothes’ it never materialized. *chuckles*

Who?What?Why?When?Where? These are the questions probably running through the organiser’s mind when she learnt that one by one at the very last minute ( okay maybe 3-4 hours notice) that they could not make it.

I was really tired out myself as I had finished a post night shift, followed by Church. So I only had about 3 hours sleep, but still because I made a commitment, I was going to show up. I got the call at about 1750hrs to inform me as I was about to board the MRT train that the dinner was cancelled.

I was not upset in the least but I felt for the organiser. How can she not take it personally? Well she shouldn’t because it had nothing to do with her personally. Yeah I know….one or two at the very last minute because something urgent crops up is quite normal, but eight????? Well no point harping on it…..

What a majestic evening! ha ha

square.jpg

Group Picture Outside The Restaurant

( Don’t I look cool in Red?) *chuckles*

square.jpg

Foolin Around at Dinner!

New Year Buffet Lunch At Park Royal Hotel

Hmmm… looks like it’s fast becoming a tradition, that is dining there on the 2nd day of the Chinese New Year. (This being the 2nd time for the Chinese New Year) The most recent prior to this one however, was in Aug 2007 when we celebrated my mom in-law’s birthday. It was quite a nice surprise that we were given the exact table and location from our previous visit.

The prices are a little higher, perhaps because of the festivities. Adults are at $35 per pax, while Children are at $21 per pax. Well we certainly enjoyed ourselves, me especially since it was my mom’s treat *chuckles*.. and the kids loved the food or rather the desserts.

There was even a Lion Dance show followed by the Dragon Dance which was done just outside the hotel. When the lion dance troupe may their way into the restaurant however, Kenan started to cringe. Must have been the loud drumming and the proximity of the two ‘Lions’.

Well here are some pictures I took…..will be posting the Lion/Dragon Dance show pics in a separate entry…..

Gong Xi…siiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

Peace & Prosperity

Freeze!

Same ole table and location……

Individual Ang Pow and Oranges for every table

Seafood Section

Fruit Section

Chocolate Fountain

Yusheng For 4 Adults please…..

Yusheng

My First Helping At The Buffet Line

Check out the size of that one!

Here comes the Troupe…

Yikes! I’m outta here….

Me likes Lions!

 

And on our way out, we received this…..